Shopping in Vienna

5

Shopping is, at least for me, unavoidable part of my travels. After I’m done with visiting all the important historical and cultural sites, I spend some time shopping. During my stay in Vienna, there were some major discounts in some shops, so I take that chance and bought some new clothes and makeup for my friends and family and for myself.

If you love some mid-ranged  brands and shops, you can find them in  Mariahilfer strasse. In this longest street in Vienna, are located brands like Zara, C&A, H&M, Mango, Terranova, Newyorker… These brands are some of my favorites, and with acceptable prices for me. Walk through this street is really pleasant  and fun. After long and tiring shopping, take some time to relax and have a good cup of coffee and some delicious meal. The best coffee you can have in Graben street, or choose and visit  one of the numerous coffee shops in Kartner strasse. If you get hungry, go to Neuebaugasse 52 to Schnitzelwirt Schmidt, and enjoy world famous Viennese schnitzel.

2

3

My choice for dessert of just for a small sweet break is famous Paolo Bortolotti ice cream shop or as Italians say ” gelateria”. This place has the best ice cream in Vienna. I was impressed with the taste and the range of ice creams they’re offering! There are two of their galaterias in  Mariahilfer strasse, so choose one and enjoy!

1

8

If you are into some more luxurious stores, you can take a walk from Stephansplatz to Hofburg palace and visit all the exclusive stores like Dolce & Gabbana, Louise Vuitton, Dior, Chanel, Armani, Hugo Boss, Tiffany & Co. …

As you can see, shopping day in Vienna can be a great choice how to spend time on rainy day. There is a large choice of stores for everyone’s wallet, from the cheaper and mid-range brands to the world famous exclusive luxurious brands. This is my proposal how you can spend your day in Austrian capital. I hope you like it! Keep reading and following my blog!

4

6

7

10

11

12

Leave a Reply

